

т

Meeting Minutes - Final

ABAG Executive Board

Thursday, October 21, 2021	5:00 PM Meeting with the Metropolitan Transportation Commission	REMOTE
	Sonoma	
	Immediate Past President, David Rabbitt, Supervisor, County of	
Vice President, Belia Ramos, Supervisor, County of Napa		
	President, Jesse Arreguin, Mayor, City of Berkeley	

Association of Bay Area Governments Executive Board Meeting No. 462

The ABAG Executive Board may act on any item on the agenda. The meeting is scheduled to begin at 5:00 p.m. Agenda, roster and webcast available at https://abag.ca.gov For information, contact Clerk of the Board at (415) 820-7913.

Roster

Susan Adams, Candace Andersen, Jesse Arreguin, Nikki Fortunato Bas, Jayne Battey (Advisory), London Breed, Tom Butt, David Canepa, Cindy Chavez, Pat Eklund, Maya Esparza, Carroll Fife, Neysa Fligor, Leon Garcia, Liz Gibbons, Vice Giselle Hale, Barbara Halliday, Rich Hillis, Dave Hudson, Otto Lee, Matthew Mahan, Rafael Mandelman, Gordon Mar, Nathan Miley, Karen Mitchoff, Stephanie Moulton-Peters, Raul Peralez, David Rabbitt, Belia Ramos, Carlos Romero, James Spering, Loren Taylor, Lori Wilson

1. Call to Order / Roll Call / Confirm Quorum / Compensation Announcements

President Arreguin called the meeting of the ABAG Executive Board to order at about 5:12 p.m. Quorum was present.

- Present: 29 Adams, Andersen, Arreguin, Bas, Butt, Canepa, Chavez, Eklund, Esparza, Fife, Fligor, Gibbons, Hale, Halliday, Haubert, Hillis, Hudson, Lee, Mahan, Mar, Miley, Mitchoff, Moulton-Peters, Rabbitt, Ramos, Romero, Spering, Taylor, and Wilson L
- Absent: 4 Breed, Garcia, Mandelman, and Peralez

2. Public Comment

3. ABAG Executive Board and Metropolitan Transportation Commission Announcements

4. ABAG President's Report and MTC Chair's Report

4.a. <u>21-1393</u> ABAG President's Report and MTC Chair's Report for October 21, 2021

5. Executive Director's Report

5.a. <u>21-1394</u> Executive Director's Report for October 21, 2021

6. Final Plan Bay Area 2050

6.a. <u>21-1395</u> Final Plan Bay Area 2050 (Consolidated Slide Deck)

Matt Maloney and Dave Vautin gave the report.

The following gave public comment under Items 6.a. through 6.e.: Greg Schmid, Tessa Woodmansee, Veda Flores, Tim Frank, Peter Drekmeier, Monte DiPlama, Blair Beekman, Bruce Irion, Sadie Wilson, Bobbi Lopez.

6.b. <u>21-1396</u> MTC Resolution No. 4482: Final Transportation-Air Quality Conformity Analysis for Plan Bay Area 2050 and Amended 2021 Transportation Improvement Program (TIP)

A request for referral of MTC Resolution No. 4482 to the Commission for adoption.

The Metropolitan Transportation Commission took action on this item.

6.c. <u>21-1397</u> MTC Resolution No. 4484 and ABAG Resolution No. 08-21: Final Plan Bay Area 2050 Environmental Impact Report

Request referral of MTC Resolution No. 4484 and ABAG Resolution No. 08-2021 to the Joint Commission and ABAG Executive Board meeting on October 21, 2021 for adoption.

Unable to record vote by Maya Esparza due to loss of internet connectivity during voting.

Upon the motion by Hudson and second by Wilson, the ABAG Executive Board adopted ABAG Resolution No. 08-2021, Final Plan Bay Area 2050 Environmental Impact Report. The motion passed unanimously by the following vote:

- Aye: 26 Adams, Andersen, Arreguin, Bas, Butt, Canepa, Chavez, Eklund, Fife, Fligor, Gibbons, Hale, Halliday, Hillis, Hudson, Lee, Mahan, Mar, Miley, Mitchoff, Moulton-Peters, Rabbitt, Ramos, Romero, Spering, and Wilson L
- Absent: 7 Breed, Esparza, Garcia, Haubert, Mandelman, Peralez, and Taylor

6.d. <u>21-1398</u> MTC Resolution No. 4485 and ABAG Resolution No. 09-21: Final Plan Bay Area 2050

Request referral of MTC Resolution No. 4485 and ABAG Resolution No. 09-2021 to the Joint Commission and ABAG Executive Board meeting on October 21, 2021 for adoption.

Upon the motion by Arreguin and second by Halliday, the ABAG Executive Board adopted ABAG Resolution No. 09-2021, Final Plan Bay Area 2050. The motion passed unanimously by the following vote:

- Aye: 27 Adams, Andersen, Arreguin, Bas, Butt, Canepa, Chavez, Eklund, Esparza, Fife, Fligor, Gibbons, Hale, Halliday, Hillis, Hudson, Lee, Mahan, Mar, Miley, Mitchoff, Moulton-Peters, Rabbitt, Ramos, Romero, Spering, and Wilson L
- Absent: 6 Breed, Garcia, Haubert, Mandelman, Peralez, and Taylor
- **6.e.** <u>21-1399</u> MTC Resolution No. 4475, Revised 2021 Transportation Improvement Program (TIP) Amendment 2021-10

A request for referral of MTC Resolution No. 4475, Revised, TIP Amendment 2021-10 to the Commission for adoption.

The Metropolitan Transportation Commission took action on this item.

7. Adjournment / Next Meeting

President Arreguin adjourned the meeting at about 6:58 a.m. The next regular meeting of the ABAG Executive Board is on November 18, 2021.